The Fairy Hobmother: making wishes come true!

I’m quite the OCD-esque person, and have this need to know what is going on around me at all times. So one would think that I would not enjoy surprises – but somehow, I do. Especially when it’s a nice surprise – sometimes even receiving an unexpected little gift from someone puts a smile on my face.

So you can imagine how huge the grin on my face was when I received an ice cream maker from the Fairy Hobmother! The Fairy Hobmother is someone who works with Appliances Online, an online store which sells all sorts of home appliances from cookersย to washing machines. In his free time, he visits blogs and gives out gifts to lucky individuals. I know of some people who have won hand mixers, Amazon vouchers, and even a washing machine!

I’m utterly delighted that I’ve got a new ice cream maker to play with – if you remember, I said in my semifreddo post that an ice cream maker was the next kitchen gadget I was likely to purchase… and now I have one! I can’t wait to start experimenting with flavours, so stay tuned for lots of ice cream posts over the warmer summer months.

The Fairy Hobmother does regular blog rounds, so if you would like a chance to receive an unexpected gift (and you live in the UK), just leave a comment below making a wish about what you would like to receive. You never know, the Fairy Hobmother might see it and grant you your wish! (And it doesn’t have to be something that is sold on their online store – anything goes really.)

Go on then – make a wish!

14 thoughts on “The Fairy Hobmother: making wishes come true!”

  1. I am desperate for a toaster, my one has gone kaput and it was from Woolies, remember them? I love toast and so does my son so a great little toaster would be fab. Please fairy hob mother bring me a toaster pretty please. I promise to be good!

  2. I have heard tell of this Fairy Hobmother. What a fatastic chappy ๐Ÿ™‚
    I would love the Fairy Hobmother to replenish my baking cupboard – made a cake yesterday with the last of everything… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Failing that could he send some people over to my OH’s bike shop to spend some money so I can replenish it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh, an ice cream maker would indeed be amazing to have! All those empty tubs of Ben&Jerry’s in my bin make me feel quite guilty… ๐Ÿ˜›
    And imagine the flavour combinations! Ah, the geek in me wants to expand ice cream making into a whole scientific study…

    Have fun making ice cream!

  4. ooooooooh you lucky girl, its such an awesome gift perfect for the summer months! I would love to get a cooking utensils set from tefal as a gift but what i would really love to get would be a holiday voucher ;D

  5. That’s the first time I have heard of the fairy hobmother. How brilliant is that.

    What I need is a dishwasher but what I really want is a food processor.

  6. I just wanted to say, I have a story with my dishwasher, I’ve never had a new one. When we moved into our flat, my mil gave us her old one, money was tight and it was old and on it’s last legs. We went out and covered it with stick on plastic stuff called fablon, it co ordinates with our kitchen. Ten years on it’s still going although not all the cycles work. Please fairy hob mother bring me a dishwasher, I promise to cook from scratch more….
    Love Mel x

  7. Ooh an ice-cream maker! I’ve been wanting one of these since I tried some beetroot icecream and realised that I could make amazing things like that myself!

    Saying that, I’m also in need of (well, would really like) a food processor and juicer. Fingers crossed!

  8. I would adore a Kitchenaid or similar stand mixer. It would save my poorly wrist and I would be quicker and easier to make cakes for blog posts now I have a bouncy little 15 month year old.

    I really love your blog and I am so pleased your dream came truexx

Leave a Reply

